Recap: State of Data Science Education - 2015

We had a packed house on Saturday, Oct 10th for our State of Data Science Education event. The panelists were fantastic and the questions from the crowd were amazing. The tweets below represent just a fraction of the awesomeness that took place. Check out the twitter hashtag #de15 for the whole story.

And thanks again to all the wonderful panelists who helped make the event a success:

Education Panel

  • Tatiyana Apanasovich, @TApanasovich
  • Jake Klamka, @jakeklamka
  • Tony Ojeda, @tonyojeda3
  • Bill Rand, @billrand
  • Edwin Schmierer, @Eschmierer

Business Panel

  • Gideon Mann, @gideonmann
  • Brian Muller, @bmuller
  • Amanda Traud, @altraud
  • Marck Vaisman, @wahalulu

Keynote and Moderators

  • DJ Patil, @dj44, @dpatil
  • Sean Murphy, @sayhitosean
  • Peter Wang, @pwang

Lastly, thanks to our sponsors at George Washington University and Continuum Analytics for providing the space and support to put on such a great event.